June book review- How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh aka Superwoman

My Rating: 4 Stars

Book & Author: How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh aka Superwoman

Genre: Motivation/Self Help

Let me start by saying, I am a huge Superwoman fan..so if you disagree with my rating for this book, that might have something to do with it..hehe

It’s amazing, how in my life, I had begun with having idols or being inspired by men and women who were older to me or were not alive but had achieved a lot in their lives, and how now, when I am an adult, I am receiving inspiration from men and women alive and much younger to me, who have already achieved so much in their lives that I could learn a lot from them. Superwoman, or Lilly Singh is one such person. I chanced upon her videos on the recommendation of one of my younger sisters for fun, but from one youtube video to following her on all social media sites, just to laugh and get my daily dose of up-beatnes and motivation, she became my inspiration.

I would sincerely request people who pick this book up without knowing who she is, to give her credit for the book. Many of us might think, how can a 28 year old give advice on how to succeed in life or be happy in life? But trust me, not all of us have to be old and  ailing before giving some really good and usable advice, that is funny too!

The book is really easy to read- if you liked ‘How to be a Badass’, then you will like the tone of this book too. It is full of humor and relatable examples from her own life about people we all know of. And it is a very honest book.

A great June read, for a month when I desperately needed some motivation 🙂

What is everyone else reading this month? I’m excited to start my July read- I hope my book club admin agrees my selection for England..check out this space by end of July to read my July review(s) 🙂

Leave a Reply

